EPA2024 Budapest, Hungary. 6 -9 April 2024.
0 Days (CLOSED)

Congress Committees

Transparent EPA symbol

Congress Committees

Scientific Programme Committee (SPC)

  • Geert Dom, Belgium – SPC Chair
  • Andrea Fiorillo, Italy – SPC Co-Chair
  • Celso Arango, Spain
  • Peter Falkai, Germany
  • Lars Lien, Norway
  • Merete Nordentoft, Denmark
  • János Réthelyi, Hungary
  • Martina Rojnic Kuzman, Croatia
  • Benjamin Rolland, France
  • Jerzy Samochowiec, Poland
  • Thérèse van Amelsvoort, Netherlands
  • Umberto Volpe, Italy
  • Danuta Wasserman, Sweden


The SPC ensures the high-quality scientific programme of the European Congress of Psychiatry and reinforces EPA positioning as the main congress in Europe. The SPC is responsible for building the core scientific programme and reviewing and selecting the submissions for the accepted scientific programme.

Advisory Scientific Programme Committee (ASPC)

  • Michaela Amering, Austria
  • Julian Beezhold, United Kingdom
  • Bernardo Carpiniello, Italy
  • Philippe Courtet, France
  • André Decraene, Belgium
  • Livia De Picker, Belgium
  • Sophia Frangou, USA
  • Tomasz Gondek, Poland
  • Cécile Hanon, France
  • Péter Kéri, Hungary
  • Tamas Kurimay, Hungary
  • Błażej Misiak, Poland
  • Pavel Mohr, Czech Republic
  • Arnt Schellekens, Netherlands
  • Meryam Schouler-Ocak, Germany
  • Thomas Schulze, Germany
  • Gabriella Stoppe, Switzerland
  • Simavi Vahip, Türkiye


The role of the Advisory Scientific Programme Committee, made up of esteemed European psychiatrists, is to provide advice to the SPC.

Local Organising Committee (LOC)

  • János Réthelyi, Budapest– Chair
  • Judit Balázs, Budapest– Vice-Chair
  • Tamás Kurimay, Budapest– Vice-Chair
  • György Szekeres, Budapest– Vice-Chair
  • Péter Álmos, Szeged
  • István Bitter, Budapest
  • Kinga Farkas, Budapest
  • Xénia Gonda, Budapest
  • János Kálmán, Szeged
  • Sára Kálmán, Szeged
  • Oguz Kelemen, Szeged
  • Szabolcs Kéri, Budapest
  • Karolina Kósa, Debrecen
  • Fanny Kupcsik, Budapest
  • Judit Lazáry, Budapest
  • György Purebl, Budapest
  • Mária Simon, Pécs
  • Tamás Tényi, Pécs
  • Viktor Vörös, Pécs


The LOC is an official body that takes an active part in the local promotion of the event towards delegates; sponsoring solicitation; promotion and liaison with the local authorities when relevant; review of the Oral and Poster submissions and late breaker proposals; scheduling of Orals and Posters; appointment of chairs for the Oral and Poster sessions; any other duties which may contribute reinforcing the success of the European Congress of Psychiatry.

Important Dates

Regular Registrations: Now open
Deadline: 20 March 2024, 23:59 CET